Pakistani Chat Room

Hide Facebook Friends List from Others

By default, everyone can see who your friends are in the Friends section of your timeline. To change this setting: 1.Go to your timeline
2.Click on the Friends unit (under your cover photo)

facebook

3. Click the Edit button at the top of the page and use the audience selector to choose who can see your friend list on your timeline
Remember that mutual friends will still be visible to others.

On your Timeline page click the Friends button, beside the “Find Friends’ button click the edit pencil icon, select Edit Privacy from the menu.

Who can see the Friends section of my timeline?
By default, everyone can see who your friends are in the Friends section of your timeline. To change this setting:
Go to your timeline
Click on the Friends section under your cover photo
Click at the top of the page and select Edit Privacy from the drop down menu
Use the audience selector to choose who you share your friend list with on your timeline

 

HIDE FACEBOOK FRIENDS THROUGH YOUR MOBILE PHONE

 

a┬álot of messages about hiding Facebook friend list on Facebook Mobile version. It’s beggar description to describe increasing of Facebook mobile users. Now Facebook authority is more careful about mobile users. Facebook announcing its first quarter earnings of 2013, the social networking company has revealed that it has 751 million mobile active users, an increase of 54 percent year over year. It has also been reported that, ad revenue in the first quarter of $1.25 billion with 30 percent is coming from mobile.
Although Facebook has taken many steps to make Facebooking secured, comfortable and superb, but there are still some limitations in Facebook Mobile version. Some privacy settings are still not available to customize in mobile version. One of the most important, talked and requested privacy features for mobile is changing the privacy of Facebook friend list, so that friend list will become invisible to unwanted persons. In desktop version, people can change the privacy of friend list to Friends or Only me. If the privacy is changed to Friends, the friend list will be visible to only friends. But if the privacy is customized to Only me, the friend list will not be visible to anyone. Or, if the privacy setting remains as public, anyone can see the friend list. Most of the people want to change the privacy of friend list to hide it from unwanted eyes.